Happy New Year – 2015!

spark

Where to start?

I pedaled my way to Cherrywood Coffeehouse this morning to meet a new friend and we chatted over coffee for two hours. I’ve had a pretty crazy past few days and been busy with work over the past few months (staying up till 9pm or midnight, which I don’t mind) .. On Friday, half of my soft contact lenses tore in half and got stuck in my eye. I went to an optometrist to get it removed, no panic here. Yesterday I woke up and realized that I left my wallet and key card at work, definite panic here. I called PayPal because I did two mistakes on my account, insert panic here as well. I just kinda smiled to myself because I’m an optimist and these made life a little more adventurous. hah

December
– I flew back home to MN and saw my family and friends for about two weeks
– No white Christmas 😦 But got six inches of snow the day afterwards 🙂
– I met Cassey Ho of Blogilates and attended her free POP Pilates session
– The new Eta Class at UMTC Colony was unveiled!
– Made delish wings .. parmesan and sweet + zingy
– Google Hangout with my HMSA Board
– Received a surprise package in the mail from my DPO sister
– PICKLES + Thai peppers + fish sauce = mouth-watering tears
– Work Holiday Party!
– Sweet, thoughtful gifts from my supervisor
– Return to Lavaca Bar, the first bar in ATX that I went to a year and half ago
– Torchy’s Tacos
– Care packages for DPO sisters UMTC Colony
– MT Supermarket = ❤
– Work calendar photo shoot
– Mini-road trip to Houston, TX 🙂
– My selfie-stick arrived

November
– Unusually warm (being a Minnesotan)
– The leaves finally changed colors
– My order of books arrived!
– Filled with love (I spent a lovely Thanksgiving with my roommate’s incredible family)
– Finished my first 5K – Komen Race for the Cure
– Supported Epsilon Chapter DPO sisters at their fundraiser
– Attended my roommate’s choir concert
– Ate at Hyde Park and Grill
– Had brunch in Downtown on a weekend with a new friend

This year holds many adventures, and I’m so excited! 😀 New York, Las Vegas, Mexico (possibility), MN (sister’s and brother’s graduation), Japan (possibility), South Korea (possibility), saving for Seattle next year and seeing my sisters in ATX on my birthday (hopefully).

Leave a comment